[SOLVED]ESKY Transmitter

Post here to get support
TheFrog4u
Expert

[SOLVED]ESKY Transmitter

Post by TheFrog4u »

I have my cf UI including ps3 controller up and running, but since I am still waiting for my cf to be delivered (and wonder why it takes so long just for me), I am not able to test it now. However I am also wondering how to make the cf controlable by the ESKY transmitter. I read in a news post that you have some code for it already, but does the cf work with it out of the box or do I have to complie the firmware with some special compiler options or the like?

http://www.bitcraze.se/2013/04/pc-free- ... ntrollers/

You also wrote:
There are still some work left to make RC transmitters works as good as a gamepad but the current source code is good enough to fly.
What exactly is left to be done? Since I am a software engineer I might be able to help in this area.
marcus
Bitcraze

Re: ESKY Transmitter

Post by marcus »

Hi,
TheFrog4u wrote:I have my cf UI including ps3 controller up and running, but since I am still waiting for my cf to be delivered (and wonder why it takes so long just for me), I am not able to test it now.
From what I understand there was a lot of parcels leaving China around the May Day holiday so there seems to be some delays there if you have chosen the registered air parcel for shipping.
TheFrog4u wrote:However I am also wondering how to make the cf controlable by the ESKY transmitter. I read in a news post that you have some code for it already, but does the cf work with it out of the box or do I have to complie the firmware with some special compiler options or the like?
Yes, you will have to compile the firmware yourself to get support for the E-SKY transmitter. If you don't have the development environment set up already the easiest might be to get the Bitcraze VM.

Use the following to exchange the PC client support with E-SKY transmitter support in the Crazyflie firmware.

Code: Select all

make USE_ESKYLINK=1 CLOAD=1 all